Annual Meeting & Report

Join us on May 24, 2022 at 7 p.m.

Our GoTo Webinar provides access to our meeting this year.

Suffolk Credit Union's annual meeting is open to all members. We will cover various types of financial information related to the credit union, and members have the opportunity to vote on candidates for Board of Director positions.

Due to the increased ease of attendance restrictions and the fact that some members may still be hesitant to attend large gatherings, the Suffolk Credit Union's Board of Directors has decided to conduct our annual meeting virtually once again.

Current Nominees for the Suffolk Credit Union Board of Directors, running unopposed

Position of Director (2 positions, 3-year terms)

  • Tanya Palmore for a 3 year term. Tanya is currently the Executive Director of North Fork Housing Alliance, Inc., a non-profit organization that serves the North Fork of Eastern Long Island. The organization participates in the Section 8 housing Choice Voucher (HCV) program and serves, without discrimination, low and moderate-income residents who wish to acquire affordable housing. As Executive Director, Tanya works closely with community development offices, various organizations and financial institutions to develop housing units and related services. She is responsible for devising capital program strategies, business plans and housing network recommendations. Additionally, writing grants and submitting applications on behalf of the agency. She ably serves as the Public Relations Manager for the housing program. Tanya’s tenure has spanned a 21-year career at North Fork Housing Alliance, Inc. She received her Masters of Science degree in Tax Accounting from the University of Albany and her Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting from SUNY Geneseo.
  • Robert Schaefer for a 3 year term. Robert previously served as the Commissioner of Aviation at Long Island MacArthur Airport. As Commissioner, Schaefer was responsible for the management and operation of Long Island MacArthur Airport and Bayport Aerodrome. Prior to his position as Commissioner, Schaefer has held positions including Chief of Staff to Suffolk County Legislator Thomas Barraga, Deputy Commissioner of Aviation and Director of Security at Long Island MacArthur Airport and multiple positions at the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey at JFK Airport where he was in charge of special flights, and other duties at all Port Authority facilities. He formally served on the Executive Board of the Long Island Visitors and Convention Bureau. Schaefer is the recipient of the Gold WTC Medal from the Port Authority for actions taken on September 11th at Ground Zero. He has also received numerous awards from the U.S. Secret Service, U.S. State Department, and United Nations.


If you are interested in attending the annual meeting, please register using the form below. After registration, you will receive a meeting confirmation as well as meeting login information by email.

Financial Education

Tips to tune-up your financial plan.